July 12, 2012

12 Jul

“It isn’t enough to talk about peace. One must believe in it. And it isn’t enough to believe in it. One must work at it.”Eleanor Roosevelt

“In the midst of winter, I found there was, within me, an invincible summer.” -Albert Camus

“It’s hard to stay mad when there’s so much beauty in the world. Sometimes I feel like I’m seeing it all at once, and it’s too much. My heart fills up like a balloon that’s about to burst…and then I remember…to relax, and not try to hold on to it. And then it flows through me like rain. And I can’t feel anything but gratitude for every single moment of my stupid little life. You have no idea what I’m talking about, I’m sure. Don’t worry…you will someday.” -American Beauty

“The only way to enjoy anything in this life is to earn it first.” -Ginger Rogers
Success comes before work only in the dictionary.
I used to know you so well.
I know they say the first love is the sweetest, but that first cut is the deepest.
I may not be perfect, but parts of me are pretty awesome.
“I don’t know the key to success, but the key to failure is trying to please everybody.” -Bill Cosby
“If there was nothing wrong in the world, there wouldn’t be anything for use to do.” -George Bernard Shaw
Cheerfulness is the best promoter of health.
“If you work really hard and you’re kind, amazing things will happen.” -Conan O’Brien
“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.”   –Eleanor Roosevelt
If two people are meant for each other, it doesn’t mean they have to be together right now.
Light.
“Real love is more than a physical feeling. If there’s even the slightest doubt in your head about a guy, then forget about it. It’s not real.” -Ethan Embry
In life you’ll realize that there is a purpose for every person you meet. Some are there to test you, some will use you, some will teach you, and some will bring out the best in you.
“Keep away from people who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people always do that, but the really great people make you feel that you, too, can become great.” -Mark Twain
We were meant for “forever” and now you’re just another “never again.”
Everyday should be passed as if it were to be our last.
“I’ll always kiss you like kissing you is the only thing I’m allowed to do.” -Tyler Knott Gregson
“I am thankful to all of those who said no to me. It’s because of them I did it myself.” -Einstein
She believed she could so she did.
Your instincts can be trusted.
“The best way to predict the future is to invent it.” -Alan Kay

Leave a Reply

