March 3, 2012

3 Mar

I don’t have an attitude; I have a personality you can’t handle.

I want to be remembered as the girl who always smiled. The one who could always brighten your day, even if she couldn’t brighten her own.

It’s not about how hard you hit. It’s how hard you get hit and keep moving forward.

“We are all a little weird and life’s a little weird, and when we find someone whose weirdness is compatible with ours, we join up with them and fall in mutual weirdness and call it love.” -Dr. Seuss

When I close my eyes, I’m somewhere with you.

“Love is friendship set on fire.” -Jeremy Taylor

The creative adult is the child who survived.

Please never stop being odd in the most wondrous ways.

And little did he know that she loved him with all her heart.

Everyone was thinking it, I just said it.

“Love is the condition in which the happiness of another person is essential to your own.” -Robert Heinlein

I know it may sound cheesy and I know it may sound cliché, but you’re the first person that has taught me to miss someone. You’ve taught me to miss a person  from the heart, not the mind.

It is better to have loved and lost, than never to have loved at all.

Every accomplishment starts with the decision to try.

Stay strong.

Sometimes you’ll feel sad without knowing why. Like you lost something very precious but forgot what it was, or like you miss someone you never met.

“No road is long with good company.” -Turkish Proverb

“Why fit in when you were born to stand out?” -Dr. Seuss

The world is full of beauty.

Sometimes I feel like the heart and mind play tricks on each other. That just when you have got yourself convinced with one that something is what you want, the other steps in and makes you feel nothing but doubt.

Love is always complicated. But still humans must try to love each other. We must get our hearts broken sometimes. This is a good sign, having a broken heart. It means we have tried for something.

“I am not bound to win, but I am bound to be true. I am not bound to succeed, but I am bound to live up to what light I have.” -Abraham Lincoln

Always laugh when you can. It is cheap medicine.

“Opportunity is missed by most people, because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.”Thomas Edison

Your smile. Your eyes. Your lips. Your hair. Your voice. Your laugh. Your hands. Your smirk. Your teasing. Your humor. Your weird faces. The way you walk. The way you say my name. They way you look. The way you talk. Your singing. Your dance. Your body. You.

Leave a Reply

