February 28, 2012

28 Feb

A friend is someone who has the same enemies you have.

I still remember how we started talking.

No matter what you do, there will be critics.

I judge you when you use poor grammar.

Life isn’t about waiting for the storm to pass its about learning how to dance in the rain.

I love to love.

Our passions are the true phoenixes; when the old one is burnt out, a new one rises from its ashes.” -Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Life is tough, get a helmet.

Growing up can mean a lot things. It doesn’t mean you should become somebody completely new and stop loving the things you used to love. It means you’ve just added more things to the list.

I smile because you are my sister, I laugh because there is nothing you can do about it.

“You should be kissed and often, and by someone who knows how.” -Gone With the Wind

Boy, you are all I’ve ever wanted.

Three rules in relationships: don’t lie, don’t cheat and don’t make promises you can’t keep.

Quitters never win, winners never quit, but those who never win and never quit are idiots.

Knowledge is power, and power corrupts. So study hard and be evil.

“Try and fail, but don’t fail to try.” -Stephen Kaggwa

Maybe making out for a few minutes would help us figure things out.

“Hearts will never be practical, until they are made unbreakable.” -The Wizard of Oz

Alter your attitude and you can alter your life.

Relationships are like glass. Sometimes it’s better to leave them broken than try to hurt yourself putting it back together.

“Success isn’t a result of spontaneous combustion. You must set yourself on fire.” -Arnold H. Glasow

God gave me you for the ups and downs.

Nothing hurts more than realizing he meant everything to you, but you meant nothing to him.

The hardest part of dreaming about someone you love is having to wake up.

Vodka is just awesome water.

I’m sorry if my sarcasm is too advanced for you.

I love my past. I love my present. I’m not ashamed of what I’ve had, and I’m not sad because I have it no longer.

Children reinvent your world for you.

“I hope life isn’t a big joke, because I don’t get it.” -Jack Handey

“It’s easier to ask forgiveness than it is to get permission.”  -Grace Hopper

I don’t miss him, I miss who I thought he was.

Old men are fond of giving good advice, to console themselves for being no longer in a position to give bad examples.”  -François La Rochefoucauld

Love begins in a moment, grows over time, and lasts for eternity.

Cocktail party:  A gathering held to enable forty people to talk about themselves at the same time.  The man who remains after the liquor is gone is the host.”  -Fred Allen

Gravitation is not responsible for people falling in love.” -Albert Einstein

Leave a Reply

