February 24, 2012

24 Feb

There are some things that are nothing more than what they are; they’re not meant to last. They just take their place in your heart and make you a little smarter next time.

When you figure out love is all that matters after all, it sure makes everything else seem so small.

“The aim of art is to represent not the outward appearance of things, but their inward significance.” -Aristotle

At the end of the day, I want to be able to fall asleep knowing that our lives are intertwined in a way only we can understand.

When in doubt, just add glitter.

“There are four questions of value in life. What is sacred? Of what is the spirit made? What is worth living for? And what is worth dying for? The answer to each is the same. Only love.” -Johnny Depp

I’m hoping for better days.

Inspiration and genius–one and the same.

Better to remain silent and be thought a fool, than to speak and remove all doubt.

You’re the reason I draw those stupid hearts all over my notebooks.

For all the lies I’ve tasted, just looking for the truth. For all the dreams I’m chasing, well what am I to do. When everything’s against me, and the answers are all wrong; I’m hoping that I find out it was worth it all along.

“To live a creative life, we must lose our fear of being wrong.” -Joseph Chilton Pearce

“I think there is beauty in everything. What ‘normal’ people would perceive as ugly, I can usually see something of beauty in it.” -Alexander McQueen

Everyone has that relationship that they never quite get over. No matter what happens in between, when you’re together it’s like nothing has changed. Deep down, you both know you’re supposed to be together, but you just can’t seem to make it work.

If God is watching us, the least we can do is be entertaining.

High heels. High hopes.

Dolphins are so smart that within a few weeks of captivity, they can train people to stand on the very edge of the pool and throw them fish.

Too often, the only escape is sleep.

If you love someone you would be willing to give up everything for them, but if they loved you back they’d never ask you to.

Never take life seriously. Nobody gets out alive anyway.

Stop saying “I wish” and start saying “I will.”

Do not hold onto something that would never be yours.

“Forever is composed of nows.” -Emily Dickinson

Look into my eyes, I want to tell you. I’ll never let you down and I’ll never go away. And if you’re ever feeling down, I’m just a step away.

Baby, you light up my world like nobody else.

If I asked you to be mine, would you say yes?

Nobody said it was easy.

Artificial Intelligence is no match for Natural Stupidity.

I spent my childhood wishing I was older, now I’m older and this shit sucks.

Once your heart gets broken you start to see cracks in everything.

I’m not miserable, but I’m not happy. I’m not strong, but I’m not weak. I’m not rude, but I’m not polite. I’m not popular, but I’m not a loner. I’m not sexy, but I’m not horrid. I’m not dumb, but I’m no genius. I’m not you, but I am me. Accept it.

It’s not the fall that kills you; it’s the sudden stop at the end.

There are people who make things happen, there are people who watch things happen, and there are people who wonder what happened. To be successful, you need to be a person who makes things happen.

There’s too much pressure to be perfect.

Leave a Reply

