February 17, 2012

17 Feb

It’s sort of like I gave you the key to my heart and you lost it. And I kept making copies because I wanted to let you in.

You could be brilliant, but you’re a coward.

“We would often be sorry if our wishes were gratified.” -Aesop

Love is like a baby; it needs to be treated gently.

Are you thinking about me when she touches you?

I cannot show you I love you. Time will show you I love you.

You are who you are when no one is looking.

“Love is a mutual self-giving which ends in self-recovery.” -Fulton J. Sheen

Replace the fear of the unknown with curiosity.

Just crash, fall down, I’ll wrap my arms around you now.

I used to be indecisive. Now I’m not sure.

Last night when we were young.

She’s moved on and I feel sorry for you, because she thought you were the most amazing boy ever. If she could have any guy in the world, she would have picked you above all the others, she thought you were different, she was wrong. Your just another guy to her now.

“True love stories never have endings.” -Richard Bach

I love you. For all that you are, all that you have been, and all that you’re yet to be.

Never be ashamed of yourself. Because you are born into one skin. You can scar it, stretch it, burn it, mark it, tan it, peel it. But you’re always in it, so you might as well learn to love it.

Well I can’t explain why it’s not enough.

Time is money and you ain’t worth a fucking dime.

I’m just that good.

If you don’t go after what you want, you’ll never have it. If you don’t ask, the answer is always no. If you don’t step forward, you’re always in the same place.

Take a breath and let the rest come easy.

She’s a great girl and she knows what to say to make me smile, but the funny thing is, you don’t even have to say anything to make me smile..just being yourself makes me smile.

The only thing I remember about you is that you made me very happy and very hopeful.

“The only reason why he can be in control is because you let him.”-Ning

“I was trying to numb the pain, and that’s all that mattered.” -Demi Lovato

Do you ever get that feeling where you don’t want to talk to anybody? You don’t want to smile and you don’t want to fake being happy. But at the same time you don’t know exactly whats wrong either. There isn’t a way to explain it to someone who doesn’t already understand. If you could want anything in the world it would be to be alone. People have stopped being comforting, and being alone never was. At least when your alone no one will constantly ask you ‘whats wrong’ and there isn’t anyone who won’t take ‘i don’t know’ for an answer. You feel the way you do just because, you hope the feelings will pass soon and that you will be able to be yourself again, but until then, all you can do is wait.

Leave a Reply

