February 11, 2012

11 Feb

I love everything you hate about yourself.

Life goes on.

I really want to cuddle with you.

It is better to take many small steps in the right direction than to make a great leap forward only to stumble backward.

“Men are what their mothers made them.” -Ralph Waldo Emerson

“Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, nothing is going to get better. It’s not.” -Dr. Seuss

Goodbyes make you think. They make you realize who you had, what you’ve lost, & what you’ve taken for granted.

People’s bullshit and fakeness are the main reasons I like to be alone.

“A person’s a person, no matter how small.” -Dr. Seuss

Love rewards the brave.

A good-bye is never painful unless you’re never going to say hello again.

Success isn’t just about what you accomplish in your life. It’s about what you inspire others to do.

You’re tacky and I hate you.

In spite of everything I loved you, and will go on loving you-on my knees, with my shoulders drawn back, showing my heels to the headsman and straining my goose neck-even then. And afterwards-perhaps most of all afterwards-I shall love you, and one day we shall have a real, all-embracing explanation, and then perhaps we shall somehow fit together, you and I, and turn ourselves in such a way that we form one pattern, and solve the puzzle: draw a line from point A to point B…without looking, or, without lifting the pencil…or in some other way…we shall connect the points, draw the line, and you and I shall form that design for which I yearn. If they do this kind of thing to me every morning, they will get me trained and I shall become quite wooden.

Leave a Reply

